You are here


Charleston: Division 2 (Headquarters)

Division: 2 (Headquarters)

Counties: Boone, Clay, Fayette, Jackson, Kanawha, Lincoln, Logan, Mingo, Nicholas, Roane, Wirt and Wood.  

Clerk's Office Main: 304/347-3000

Operations: 304/347-3002

Administrative Services: 304/347-3086

Information Technology: 304/347-3005

Attorney Admissions: 304/347-3051

Jury Management: 304/347-3062

Courtroom Scheduling, Court Interpreters and Court Reporters: 304/347-3051

Street Address: 

Robert C. Byrd United States Courthouse
300 Virginia Street, East, Suite 2400
Charleston, WV 25301

Mailing Address: 

P. O. Box 2546
Charleston, WV 25329

HANDICAPPED ACCESS to the Robert C. Byrd U. S. Courthouse is located on the Virginia Street (south) side of the building, with the visitor entrance located in the middle of the Charleston facility. Handicapped ramps and automatic doors are located at the main entrance. Elevators are available to transport you to all floors within the building. If you are unfamiliar with Charleston and need assistance in accessing this area, please call the Clerk’s Office at (304) 347-3000.

Directions, Parking and Maps