United States District Court - Southern District of West Virginia
MDL 2327 Ethicon, Inc., Pelvic Repair System Products Liability Litigation
Honorable Joseph R. Goodwin
United States District Court
Southern District of West Virginia

Upcoming Court Proceedings


Updated 7/8/2014

The status conferences on July 24, 2014, and September 4, 2014, have been cancelled.

Updated 4/15/2014

The Status Conferences on May 1, 2014, at 10:00 a.m. and June 12, 2014, at 10:00 a.m. have been cancelled.

Updated 3/11/2014

The status conference on March 13, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. has been cancelled.

Updated 1/24/2014

The status conference on February 6, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. has been cancelled.

Updated 1/2/2014

The status conference on January 9, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. has been cancelled.

Updated 12/2/2013

The status conference on December 5, 2013 at noon has been cancelled.

Updated 10/23/2013

The upcoming status conferences will be held on the following dates:

Thursday, December 5, 2013 at 12:00 p.m. (please note time)
Thursday, January 9, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 13, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 1, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 12, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.

Updated 7/16/2013

The upcoming status conferences will be held on the following dates:

Thursday, September 19, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, November 7, 2013 at 12:00 p.m. (please note time change)
Thursday, December 5, 2013 at 12:00 p.m. (please note time change)
Thursday, January 9, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 13, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 1, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 12, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, September 4, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.

Updated 4/9/2013

The upcoming status conferences will be held on the following dates:

Thursday, August 1, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, September 26, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, November 7, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, December 5, 2013 at 12:00 p.m. (please note time change)
Thursday, January 9, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 13, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 1, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 12, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, September 4, 2014 at 10:00 a.m.

Updated 1/23/2013

The upcoming status conferences will be held on the following dates:

Thursday, March 21, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 18, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. (rescheduled to 10:00 a.m.)
Thursday, May 23, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. (rescheduled to 10:00 a.m.)

Updated 11/21/2012

The upcoming status conferences will be held on the following dates:

Thursday, December 6, 2012 at 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 10, 2013 at 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 7, 2013 at 1:00 p.m.

Updated 2/29/2012

Initial Hearing April 13, 2012 at 9:00 a.m.
Local Rules | MDL Manual | MDL Panel | ECF / Pacer | Contacts | Court Website | Court Location